Oak Grove Multi-Municipal Compost Processing Board Minutes January 13, 2020



The regular meeting of the Oak Grove Multi-Municipal Compost Processing Board was held on Monday, January 13, 2020 at 11am at the Schoonover Municipal Building.

Members present: Mike Dwyer, Annette Atkinson, Cory Lyon, Brian Barrett, Tim Rohner, and Aaron Springs. Also present; OGMMCPB Consultant Pat Calpin, Smithfield Township Supervisor Jacob Pride and MST Public Works Administrator Karen Stapleton.

Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Minutes

Mike Dwyer made a motion to approve the October 21, 2019 minutes. Tim Rohner seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Facilities Report

Cory Lyon stated that the facility is very active and asked if another grinder could be purchased between all townships.

Pat Calpin stated that he spoke to Bret Case and grant is due by March 20th. All townships must file individually. Pat Calpin also stated that we should consider trading in our grinder through Five Star and using the allotted 50% down on a new one this grant round and another 50% in the second grant round.

Pat Calpin also stated that DEP has added new recycling items to the grant process. He will email everyone what he received.

Treasurers Repot

Mike Dwyer presented the Proposed Budget for 2020.

Mike Dwyer stated that the Treasurer Bond can be illuminated for 2020 due to the fact that the Treasurer does not handle any money.

Mike Dwyer also stated that each township portion will be split. First portion is due now and the second in July.

Mike Dwyer made a motion to adopt the Proposed 2020 Budget. Tim Rohner Second. Motion passed.

Engineer

None

Solicitor

None

Old Business

New Business

Mike Dwyer requested that all prior Oak Grove Reports from 2015 to present, be submitted at out next meeting.

Mike Dwyer stated that all townships will participate every 4th Saturday. A list will be sent out shortly.

Public Comment

None

Next Meeting

April 13, 2020

Adjournment

Brian Barrett made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:30am. Tim Rohner seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted, Karen Stapleton